Security

I have to admit that I’m not overly concerned about security on the net. I try to use common sense and not click on stuff I’m not sure about. I rotate passwords on sites. My visa card has protection for online theft.

I’m quite sure that if someone wanted to they could collect a lot of info on me. They could probably hack accounts and so on. So why am I not overly concerned? Well a friend of mine said to me, ‘Why would anyone care about getting that info?’ ‘You’re not hiding anything are you? You’re not rich enough to make it worth their time. ”

Perhaps someone wants to stalk me because I’m so beautiful?

All kidding aside how concerned are you with security?
What measures do you take?
Should we be more concerned?
What kind of policies should schools have for student safety online?

Blogged with the Flock Browser

About allankyoto

Family man, English Teacher, seeker of peace and truth in Nova Scotia Canada. Also former owner and operator of a small language school in Kyoto, Japan.
This entry was posted in Education, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Security

  1. maiki says:

    Wait till you move back home.
    Don’t know about Canada, but identity theft is rampant here in the States.

  2. Contactless says:

    Allan

    I’m not sure that there’s anything for you to worry about. The points you’ve raised make sense and are measured. I’m particularly interested in RFID or ‘contactless’ crime, and take the view that this is likely to become an issue in the not too distant future. That said, protecting oneself against ID and bio-metric ‘skimming’ is a relatively straightforward task – and so again, there’s little to be concerned about. Common sense is your best bet. But if you’re intersted in learning more about my take on things then please do visit: http://www.contactless.wordpress.com

    Cheers

Leave a comment