I Am David

I Am David

Pardon me here guys. I’m playing a bit of catch up. You’ll probably see lots of new posts over the next little while. I’ve been reading a lot but haven’t had time to write up my impressions.

I read the book ‘I Am David’ by Anne Holm recently. The story is about a twelve year old boy named David who has spent his entire life in a prison camp in Eastern Europe. The book details his escape and subsequent journey.

Some of the big questions this book deals with are…

Is beauty important?
Where do people find hope?
What do you need to survive?
How can we change what’s wrong?
What makes you suspicious?
What’s really normal?

About allankyoto

Family man, English Teacher, seeker of peace and truth in Nova Scotia Canada. Also former owner and operator of a small language school in Kyoto, Japan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment