The Last Unicorn

The Last Unicorn

I really loved this book. I liked how it was written. I liked the characters and I thought it works both on the surface as a generally entertaining story and on a deeper allegorical level. I know some students might dismiss it as ‘kiddie’ when they see the title but I think there are a lot of deeper questions that are worthy of discussion.

What makes a character believable?
When is a risk worth taking?
How do you make decisions?
Does beauty matter?
How do you find your purpose?
What inspires people?
Does everyone love being in love?
Can appearances deceive?

About allankyoto

Family man, English Teacher, seeker of peace and truth in Nova Scotia Canada. Also former owner and operator of a small language school in Kyoto, Japan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment